You know the old grade-school rule where if you don’t have anything nice to say, you shouldn’t say anything at all? Well, I play by a slightly different rule in that if I don’t have anything interesting to say, I don’t say anything at all. Hence the no posting.

But Molly!, says you incredulously, your stories are never interesting!

Good point. And believe me, I am well aware. Which must show you just how deep a rut my life currently is – because that other stuff? Well, that stuff, my friends, is filtered out as the quality (sad, I realize) — think about what doesn’t make the cut. Do you really want to waste time reading about Sunday’s baby shower? (It sucked, they played the game where the party-goers have to smell/taste the baby food – turkey-rice dinner and macaroni-and-cheese flavors? I cheated and guessed based on color.) Or about how The Realtor and I never hung out like he suggested – mostly because he never called? (Of COURSE he didn’t – when has he ever followed through with ANYTHING? Fool me once, shame on you; fool me twice, shame on me; fool me fifty times, MOLLY YOU’RE A FREAKING IDIOT. ) Or does anyone want to hear about my uneventful Valentine’s Day? (I worked with my favorite bartenders, made some money, and skipped out on the bar to drink by myself – which equated to half a glass of wine before I passed out from exhaustion.) I’m sorry – what was I thinking? I was wrong! These stories sound better now that I have written them down!

Er – um, wait. I think I meant worse. Yes – they definitely sound worse. Potato, Tomato.

No one needs to read these things. I’m thinking of you here – I am sure you have better things to do with your time – you ‘have’ to. Your life is probably EXTREMELY interesting – one with tales of betrayal and romantic trysts and good fortune.

… Right?

My life is in a rut, am more than likely dying from lameness. I hope this isn’t the case with you, however, so who has a story? Otherwise, I will break out the sequence to my latest dream. Ooo! Interesting! Wait, that opposite thing again … not* interesting …

