My credit cards are disastrous. I’ve already spent The Sister’s rent (that was supposed to go towards this month’s mortgage payment). Tuition is due in less than six weeks. I have not been scheduled for serving shifts. Due to the economy, my place of employment is not giving annual raises. At all. Money, or lack thereof, is my primary cause of stress. Unfortunately I am unable to isolate the problem to purely financial woes –because I am slightly prone to overreaction –and have elevated the freaking out to all areas in life where I am failing (read that: all areas).

Fuck it. Being a failure can eat at my ulcer next week.

This weekend, I’m taking a spontaneous roadtrip to Chicago. Drinking, shopping, my favorite college roommate, and Work Boyfriend. I effing love that town. Itinerary suggestions, anyone?

