I started a new job at a new wine bar yesterday and the verdict? At least one cute boy. Score. At the beginning of my shift, I was looking at him and debating, “Hmm, I don’t know if I am attracted to him, am I? I don’t know, maybe … he could be a tool … or too cocky … but he’s tall … and dark hair is usually my MO … so maybe, I don’t know, and maybe the cocky is confidence which IS attractive … If I am thinking too much about it, this is not a good sign in his favor … maybe his personality will be the deciding factor because I just don’t know at this point … ” and then he made eye contact to introduce himself and I blushed. And not a demure blush. Head-to-toe face-on-fire blush. Hm, so … I guess I do find him attractive. Awkward. I then avoided him for the rest of the evening. Because I wanted to prevent the blushing until I was comfortable. Good first impression, Mol.

But the job at least has possibilities …

