It’s coming to the close of my third week at The Job and I have yet to see one cute boy.  Not even one.  Is this possible?  Who knew they were such a scare commodity.  I don’t even need one equipped with all Personality Requirements.  I just need one that looks good while walking past my cube.  Gives me something to look forward to.  In high school, I liked to have at least one cute boy per class.  That way, I could look forward to each class because, hey what if we were partners or what if he smiled at me or hell, what if he asked to copy my homework.  Cuteness helps pass the day along.

Does this make me superficial?  Yes.  Do I care?  Nope.  I just want to look at someone pretty.  I don’t want to date them or marry them or ask them to buy me things.  I just like having them around. 

But this place?  Not even one.  Granted, it’s a big place, I have not seen everyone.  But these initial sightings do not bode well for the future.  But.  On the upside.   Without the cute guy potential, I don’t necessarily have to shower in the morning.  Or ever look cute. Bonus. Might make the lack worth it.  

